Look, if you had one shot, or one opportunity

 To seize everything you ever wanted in one moment

 Would you capture it or just let it slip?

                              Yo

                      ~Eminem~

 

I like that verse from Eminem’s Lose Yourself, it reminds me of myself…and the many opportunities I let slip away.  That part, I don’t like. But it also reminds me of the abundance of opportunities to come….and this time I’ll capture the moment…I’ll lose myself in the moment, the rhapsody….I won’t let it slip away.

So, just a bit of advice from a one time brave girl who became a  scarrrrrdy-cat….and then found bravery again. Go after your dream. If you want something, fight for it. Don’t listen to the haters or the nay-sayers. You may get side-tracked, knocked down, blown-over, pushed away, covered up, moved to the back of the line, turned down and turned away, made fun of, ridiculed, mocked, called names and put down by an ignorant bully (the bullies see how great you can be and they don’t like what they see…all the more reason to keep showing up …and showing them what you’re made of).  Don’t listen to negative people. Don’t allow their “no’s” to be your accepted answer or the end of your dream. There may come a time when you have to step back, regroup and come up with a different game plan for the achievement of your dream, and that’s ok. Stepping back is not the same as backing down.

 

I leave  you with words of wisdom from Mr. Petty ~~

You can stand me up at the gates of hell and I won’t back down.

No I stand my ground, won’t get turned around,

And I’ll keep this world from draggin’ me down,

Well I stand my ground. And I won’t back down.
I won’t back down, baby.

Well I know that’s right and I got just one life, in a world that keeps on pushin’ me around,

Well I stand my ground.

And I won’t back down.
No, I won’t back down, baby.